August 16, 2022

AndronETalksNews

AndronETalksNews

Ask for COVID vaccine proof, face a $5,000 fine in Florida

News4Jax – Florida

September 2, 2021

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – Florida will start issuing $5,000 fines to businesses, schools and government agencies that require people to show proof of a COVID-19 vaccination.

Republican Gov. Ron DeSantis signed a bill earlier this year that banned vaccine passports. The fines will start Sept. 16 if people are asked to show proof of a vaccine.

“Promises made, promises kept,” DeSantis spokesperson Taryn Fenske said Wednesday.

The statute reads that a business entity “…may not require patrons or customers to provide any documentation certifying COVID-19 vaccination or postinfection recovery to gain access to, entry upon, or service from the business operations in this state.”

Read more…

 

Super Sleuth